Information about cosmetic surgeries for men

Prof. Hossam Abol Atta

Prof. Hossam AbolAtta’s official website / Medical Subjects

Information about cosmetic surgeries for men

Medical Subjects

Breast cosmetic surgery

Prof. Hossam Abol Atta


Facial cosmetic surgery

Prof. Hossam Abol Atta


Genital cosmetic surgery

Prof. Hossam Abol Atta


Non-Surgical

Prof. Hossam Abol Atta


cosmetic surgeries for men

Prof. Hossam Abol Atta


Body modification

Prof. Hossam Abol Atta




Beauty is everyone’s right including men and they have big share of cosmetic surgeries nowadays.


Cosmetic surgeries include:




      Male Breast Surgery (Gynecomastia)

    • Intro:
      Men have breast glands which are touchable, precise and solid, located under the nipples in both breasts causing no symptoms but if its diameter exceeds 2 cm and the breast began to be noticeable, then it will be diagnosed as Gynecomastia
      Surgical Details:

    • Anesthesia:
      The surgery is done under general or local anesthesia as what the patient desires.

    • Surgery Duration:
      This surgery takes from 1 to 1:30 hour.

    • Surgery Description:
      It is a simple surgery with very few problems especially after the invention of Liposuction technology that saved a lot of young men from excision surgeries problems such as scars, excavated breast problems, uneven breasts, nipples immersion and deformities. Liposuction helped a lot in curing these symptoms specially first and second degrees of Gynecomastia. Extreme cases that include an extreme flabbiness require having the excess skin removed with unnoticeable scars in most cases. All of those are one day surgeries in which the patent returns back home after few hours and goes back to his work few days after the surgery but also continues to wear the medical belt for couple of weeks and exercises his chest muscles. Gynecomastia is no longer a problem as it was before, just choosing the right surgeon.

    • Convalescence:
      checking out at the same day.



      Hair care and baldness treatment

      • Intro:
        Hair beauty gives the face a pretty touch and gives the person a clear noticeable feature therefor we suffer when we find negative symptoms on it which can lead to psychological and sociological problems that we seek medical advice to cure whether hair loss or baldness. There are many reasons for hair loss; genetic reasons or acquired reasons, some of them may be temporary or permanent and they also may reduce hair density or cause baldness.

      • Baldness surgery:
        There are many ways and methods to cure baldness but it’s difficult to find a fabric similar to the scalp fabric in any other part of the body therefor we need to find a suitable fabric without causing baldness in other parts of the body. We can use the undamaged fabrics in bald areas and that happens if we have enough fabrics for the changes required or otherwise we have to use artificial hair by planting it or by using it as a wig.

      • We can summarize baldness treatment methods as follows:
        Modern methods for hair implanting using needles:
        This method is based on taking layer of skin from the back of the scalp and closing the wound completely leaving no trace, then we cut that layer into very thin pieces to be put on special needles to be planted in the bald areas very close to each other leaving no trace also these needles can be used for hair implanting in other places like mustache, beard, eyebrows and eyelashes.

      • Hair implanting using Omni graft device:
        It is a modern method in which the device sucks the hair from the back of the scalp to implant it in the bald areas at the same time. This is a fast modern method in which can implant a lot of hair just in one session.

      • Natural hair implant:
        The idea of hair transplantation is based on transferring the hair from a hairy area to a bald area, hair implant methods have been greatly developed over the last twenty years, it started with taking hair from the back of the scalp and planting it in the bald areas after making similar holes in it, those methods were improved by modern technology to achieve its goal of distributing the hair in the bald areas without leaving any traces in any part of the scalp.

      • Tissue expansion:
        It is a special medical balloon that is to be implanted under the hairy areas of the scalp to be expanded gradually till it reaches the proper size then we use the extra skin to replace the bald areas and this method was the basic method of hair transplant until the development of the new hair transplantation techniques, now it’s only used in case of burns or scalp diseases that lead to hair loss along with partial damage of the scalp.

      • Artificial hair implant:
        This method is based on injecting artificial hair fabrics in the bald areas and testing the proper color compared to the normal hair color, also choosing suitable length for the patient. It is a fact that there are some side effects for this method therefor we don’t use it unless it is our last option specially in the case of complete baldness where there is no place to get natural hair from or in case of old burns in the scalp.


Prof. Hossam Abol Atta
professor of cosmetic surgery and laser
Member of The International Society of Aesthetic Plastic Surgery (ISAPS)


Prof.Hossam AbolAtta’s centers and hospitals

We grantee you the highest level of quality, efficiency and effectiveness and we also work to keep up with the latest developments in the fields of cosmetic surgeries.

للرجال ل أ.د حسام دكتور حسام ابو العطا أمهر جراح في مصر

معلومات تهمك عن جراحات الرجال

البروفيسور الدكتور حسام أبو العطا

الموضوعات الطبية

عمليات التجميل الخاصه بالثدي

ا.د. حسام أبو العطا


عمليات التجميل الخاصه بالوجه والانف

ا.د. حسام أبو العطا


الجراحات الحساسه

ا.د. حسام أبو العطا


تجميل بدون جراحة

ا.د. حسام أبو العطا


الجراحة التجميلية للرجال

ا.د. حسام أبو العطا


جراحات تجميل الجسم وتنسيق القوام

ا.د. حسام أبو العطا




مقدمة عن جراحات الرجال

الجمال حق للجميع بما فيهم الرجال وقد أصبح الآن للرجال نصيب كبير من جراحات التجميل


وتشمل جراحات الرجال ما يلى




      اولاً: علاج كبر حجم الثدي عند الرجال

    • مقدمه عن العملية:
      بالرغم من ان الرجال يملكون غدة ثدي ملموسة ومحددة الاطراف ولها نوع من الصلابة وتقع تحت الهالة والحلمة في أحد أو كلا الطرفين ومن دون ان تسبب اي اعراض، إلا أنه عندما يتجاوز قطر الغدة لسنتيمترين ويصبح شكل منطقة الثدي ملحوظا أو ملموسا ولافتا للنظر فإن. الحالة تشخص طبيا بما يعرف بتضخم الثدي عند الرجال أو بثدي المرأة
      معلومات جراحية:

    • التخدير:
      تجرى العمليه تحت تأثير التخدير العام أو الموضعى بحسب رغبه المريض

    • مدة العملية:
      تستغرق العمليه حوالى ساعه واحده الى ساعه و نصف

    • الجراحة | وصف العملية:
      وهي عملية بسيطة وذات مشكلات قليلة وخصوصاً بعد استحداث تقنية شفط الدهون التي خلصت الشباب من مشكلات العمليات الاستئصالية السابقة وما تتركه من ندب مشوهة إلى مشكلة التقعر بمنطقة الثدي وعدم تساوي الطرفين والتغيرات بشكل الحلمة وانغمارها للداخل عملية شفط الدهون سهلت الكثير بعلاج هذه الحالات وخصوصا الدرجة الأولى والثانية من تضخم الثدي أما في الحالات الشديدة والمصاحبة بتهدل شديد للجلد في منطقة الثدي فقد نحتاج لاستئصال الجلد الزائد ولكن بندب غير لافتة للنظر بمعظم الحالات وكلها عمليات ليوم واحد يعود المريض لبيته بعد عدة ساعات ويعود لعمله بعد يوم أو عدة أيام وبنشاط كامل مع الحاجة للاستمرار بارتداء المشد الطبي لعدة اسابيع وقد يوصي بتحديد نوع الرياضة التي يمارسها لمنطقة الصدر لعدة اسابيع وبهذا لم تعد مشكلة تضخم الثدي للرجال مشكلة حقيقية كما كانت سابقا ويمكن التخلص منها بسهولة ولكن على صاحب المشكلة ان يجيد اختيار الجراح المناسب لإجرائه

    • فتره النقاهة:
      يتم الخروج من المستشفى فى نفس اليوم



      ثانياً : العناية بالشعر وعلاج الصلع

      • مقدمه :
        تناسق الشعر وهيئته تضفي على الوجه لمسة جمال ، وتكسب الأنسان سمة واضحة ومميزة ولهذا يشعر الإنسان بمعاناة حينما يتعرض الشعر لتغيرات ومظاهر مرضية قد تكون السبب في اضطرابات نفسية ومشاكل اجتماعية مما يعجل من طلبه استشارة طبية إما لعلاج تساقط الشعر أو علاج الصلع وأسباب تساقط الشعر متعددة منها أسباب وراثية أو أسباب مكتسبة مرضية وقد يكون عارض أو دائماً وأيضاً قد يؤدى إما إلى نقص كثافة الشعر أو الصلع في منطقة ما من فروة الرأس

      • العلاج الجراحي للصلع:
        العديد من الوسائل والأساليب لعلاج الصلع وتكمن صعوبة علاج الصلع في توفير نسيج مطابق لنسيج فروة الرأس وهو مالا يتوافر في أي منطقة أخرى من مناطق الجسم وهنا تكمن الحاجة إلى توفير نسيج ذاتي من فروة الرأس بدون إحداث صلع في منطقة أخرى وعلى هذا فإن علاج الصلع يستند إما إلى تمديد الأجزاء السليمة من فروة الرأس بإستخدام ممدات أنسجة للإستفادة من الأنسجة الممدة في إحلالها مكان المناطق الصلعاء ،هذا في حالة وجود أنسجة سليمة تكفي لإحداث التغييرات المطلوبة إما في حال عدم توافر هذا فإن الحاجة تدعو إلى إستخدام الشعر الصناعي إما عن طريق زرعه أو عن طريق إستخدامه إستخداماً خارجياً (الباروكة) وعلى هذا فإنه يمكن تلخيص وسائل علاج الصلع فيمايلي:

      • الطرق الحديثة للزراعة كما يلى الزراعة باستخدام الإبر:
        وتستند هذه الطريقة إلى أخذ شريحة جلدية من مؤخرة فروة الرأس بعدها يتم غلق الجرح تماماً بحيث لا يكون هناك أثر مكانه، ثم يتم تقطيع هذه الشريحة إلى شعيرات رفيعة يتم وضعها على أبر خاصة وزرعها فى المناطق الصلعاء ومما يميز استخدام هذه الإبر أنها لا تترك أثراً مكان الزراعة ويمكن الزراعة على مسافات متقاربة، كما وأنه يمكن استخدام هذه الإبر لزراعة الأماكن الغير تقليدية مثل اللحية والشارب .والحواجب والرموش

      • الزراعة باستخدام جهاز زراعة الشعر: (Omni graft)
        وهى طريقة حديثة يتم استخدامها بواسطة جهاز يعمل على شفط الشعر من المنطقة الخلفية من مؤخرة فروة الرأس ثم زرعه بنفس التوقيت فى المناطق الصلعاء، وهى وسيلة حديثة تتميز بسرعة إنجاز عملية زراعة الشعر، حيث يمكن زراعة عدد كبير من الشعيرات فى جلسة واحدة

      • زراعة الشعر الطبيعى:
        تعتمد فكرة زراعة الشعر على نقل الشعر من منطقة مشعرة إلى منطقة صلعاء، وعلى مدى العشرين عاماً الماضية تطورت طرق زراعة الشعر تطوراً هائلاً حيث بدأت بأخذ رقع شعرية صغيرة من مؤخرة فروة الرأس وزرعها بعد أحداث ثقوب مماثلة لها فى الحجم فى المناطق الصلعاء وتطورت باستخدام تقنيات حديثة كى تصل إلى الهدف المنشود لتوزيع الشعر فى المناطق الصلعاء بدون إحداث آثار .ظاهرية إما فى المناطق المانحة أو المناطق المزروعة

      • ممدات الأنسجة:
        وهي عبارة عن بالونات صناعية طبية خاصة يتم زرعها تحت جلد فروة الرأس في المناطق المشعرة ثم يتم تمديدها تدريجياً حتى تصل إلى الحجم انملائم وعندئذٍ يتم إستخدام الأنسجة الزائدة لإحلالها مكان المناطق الصلعاء وهذه الطريقة كانت هي أساس علاج الصلع إلى أن تطورت تقنيات زراعة الشعر فأصبحت لا تستخدم إلا في حالات علاج الصلع نتيجة حروق أو أصابات مرضية بفروة الرأس أدت إلى .فقدان الشعر مع تلف جزئي لجلد فروة الرأس

      • زراعة الشعر الصناعي:
        تعتمد هذه الطريقة على حقن شعر من ألياف صناعية في المناطق الصلعاء ويتم اختبار اللون المناسب من خلال مجموعة الوان يتم مقارنتها باللون الطبيعي للشعر كما يتم اختبار الطول المناسب تبعاً لأفضلية الشخص وحيث أنه من المعروف أن زراعة الألياف الصناعية تحمل نسبة من المضاعفات فإنة يتم استخدام هذه الطريقة في الظروف الأضطرارية فقط مثل الصلع الكامل حيث لا توجد منطقة مانحة للزراعة .الطبيعية أو الصلع الناتج عن حروق قديمة بفروة الرأس


البروفيسور الدكتور حسام أبو العطا
استاذ جرحة التجميل والاصلاح بكلية الطب
عضو بالأكاديمية الأمريكية لجراحات التجميل

مجموعة مراكز ومستشفيات الدكتور حسام أبو العطا

ننحن في - مجموعه مستشفيات ومراكز أ.د حسام أبو العطا - نضمن لكم (باذن الله) أعلى مقاييس الجوده و الكفاءه و الفاعليه كما اننا نعمل دائما و باستمراريه من أجل مواكبه أحدث التطورات في عالم الجراحات التجميليه.