Information about body cosmetic surgeries

Prof. Hossam Abol Atta

Prof. Hossam AbolAtta’s official website / Medical Subjects

Information about body cosmetic surgeries

Medical Subjects

Breast cosmetic surgery

Prof. Hossam Abol Atta


Facial cosmetic surgery

Prof. Hossam Abol Atta


Genital cosmetic surgery

Prof. Hossam Abol Atta


Non-Surgical

Prof. Hossam Abol Atta


cosmetic surgeries for men

Prof. Hossam Abol Atta


Body modification

Prof. Hossam Abol Atta


Fitness is a gift that all people seek, to feel healthy and confident, also to feel desirous within the community around us. The overweight individual loses all of these advantages and that will surely affect his/her psychological and physical status negatively.



Introduction to body cosmetic surgeries:

Obesity is the fat accumulation in the body; everyone has his natural savings of fats which is round 20% of the man body weight and 30% of the woman’s. Passing over these percentage means Obesity.

Obesity levels are what the doctor can identify by the patient weight and height and by using specific tables he can also identify the perfect weight for the patient. Obesity comes as a result of imbalance between what the patient eats and how much calories he burns by different activities. Obesity levels goes up when there are no activities to burn food calories, which leads to gaining more fats.

Eating too much + lack of activities = Obesity

Obesity has many factors, some are based on genetics and some are acquired. Obesity comes as a result of many factors combined together.

We can summarize obesity causes as follows:

  • Genetics
  • Eating disorders
  • Hormones disorder
  • After birth obesity
  • Hormones disorder
  • Lack of exercise
  • Menopause
  • Psychological pressure
  • Smoking sudden cessation

Negative effects of obesity:

  • High levels of sugar
  • High levels of fats in the blood
  • Arteriosclerosis and Cardiomyopathy
  • High levels of Uric Acid
  • High blood pressure and breathing problems
  • Brain tissue problems
  • Hormones disorders
  • Fatty liver
  • Rheumatism

Types of obesity:

    Obesity can be divided to general obesity and local obesity.

  • general obesity:
  • Caused by fat accumulation in all of the body which lead to unbalanced look and also gaining more weight.

  • local obesity
  • Caused by fat accumulation in specific areas of the body that differ according to race, sex, environmental and genetic factors. For women it’s on the hips, above the thigh and below the abdomen but for men it’s in the chest, above the abdomen and below the back.



Treatment methods




Treatment methods are different according to many factors such as level of obesity, patient activities and how he responds to the treatment in addition to his will and desire to achieve the goal behind the treatment and finally reaching an acceptable level of fitness that satisfies him.

      Body reshaping surgeries:

    • Introduction about the surgery:
      This surgery is used if there is any flabby skin that can be fixed to retrieve its natural look and flexibility after liposuction.

      Liposuction surgery removes the body fats by sucking it out of the body using air sucking device.

      The perfect patient for this surgery is the one who almost have the perfect weight except he also has unwanted fats, on the hips and thighs that won’t go away using diet or exercise.

      Liposuction can be very successful choice for those who are in early ages and have fixable skin that allows them to keep its natural look after removing the body fats, but if the skin covering the fats had lost its flexibility or got flabby due to aging or pregnancy then we need to do another surgery to remove the excess skin that cause skin imperfections and making it worse after liposuction.

      The most famous areas for liposuction are the abdomen, thighs, hips, knees and above the elbows also liposuction can be done to treat neck and face fats specially in early ages where they have more fixable skin or they can also have a face lift to shape the jaws skin for those who has less fixable skin.

      Tools and methods of liposuction are always improved and developed using latest and safest methods, (called pump up method) we mix saline with local anesthesia and Epinephrine (adrenaline), then inject that mix in the area required before its liposuction and that will reduce the loss of blood and liquid substance during the surgery also the appearance of the skin after the surgery. It also allows removing more fats every time; we don’t suggest this surgery to those who suffer from lung or kidney diseases or any circulatory dysfunction.

      Breaking fats by:
      1- Cannula
      2- leaser
      3- VASER
      4- power assisted liposound


      Surgical Details:

    • Anesthesia:
      The surgery is done under general or local anesthesia as what the doctor sees fit.

    • Surgery Duration:
      This surgery takes from 1 to 3 hours in outpatient clinics under local anesthesia but if the targeted area is large then we can use general anesthesia.

    • Surgery description:
      The surgeon starts to anesthetize the area then makes an incision to insert the cannula which is a hollow tube that contain very small holes then he begins to move it around to dissolve the fats then sucks it by suction tool and puts it in a collective cup.

      The surgeon repeats this procedure till he removes enough fats and after the surgery the incision is to be stitched.

    • Convalescence:
      it continues for weeks. So if you had a liposuction surgery below the abdomen, you will be wearing bandits like a tight belt from 2 to 6 weeks to help with swilling and healing safely, and usually all the symptoms disappear within 1 to 2 weeks but swelling may remain for 6 weeks.

    • Final results:
      from 45 to 90 days after the surgery.


      Liposuction with skin lift

      • Intro:
        This surgery is for the fatty areas that have also a flabby skin and it includes abdomen, thighs and arms tightening also chest lift through incisions located in specific places where it leaves no noticeable scar.

        Abdomen cosmetic surgery

        This surgery which is also known as abdomen lift is a surgery that removes the extra flabby skin and fats from the middle and lower abdomen and tightens the abdomen muscles.

        Partial abdomen cosmetic surgery is more limited which removes all the fats under the umbilicus only. Surgical Details:

      • Anesthesia:
        this surgery can be under general or local anesthesia.

      • Duration:
        from 1:30 to 2 Hours.

      • Surgery description:
        The surgeon starts with making a horizontal incision below the abdomen then another incision around the umbilicus to separate it from the surrounding tissues and some surgeons use that second incision to do liposuction.

        The surgeon then separates the skin from the abdomen below and lift a larger portion of the skin to see the two separation belts of the abdomen, then puts both sides together and pulls them together by stiches then pulls the skin down to cut the extra skin and fat and stitch the lower incision and around the umbilicus after putting number of drainage tubes to drain any fluids then makes a short horizontal incision to perform the partial abdomen cosmetic surgery. The surgeon may not need to separate the umbilicus from the skin, and then the surgeon pulls the skin downwards and cuts the extra skin and stitches it in its place with drainage tubes.

      • Convalescence:
        Complete abdomen cosmetic surgery requires staying at the hospital and needs local anesthesia, it also may take from 2 to 4 hours. Partial abdomen cosmetic surgery operates in the outpatient clinics under local anesthesia and gives the patient sleeping pills to sleep and it may take an hour or two.

      • Final results:
        from 3 to 6 months after the surgery.



Prof. Hossam Abol Atta
professor of cosmetic surgery and laser
Member of The International Society of Aesthetic Plastic Surgery (ISAPS)


Prof.Hossam AbolAtta’s centers and hospitals

We grantee you the highest level of quality, efficiency and effectiveness and we also work to keep up with the latest developments in the fields of cosmetic surgeries.

أستاذ دكتور حسام ابو العطا

معلومات تهمك عن عمليات تجميل الجسم وتنسيق القوام

البروفيسور الدكتور حسام أبو العطا

الموضوعات الطبية

عمليات التجميل الخاصه بالثدي

ا.د. حسام أبو العطا


عمليات التجميل الخاصه بالوجه والانف

ا.د. حسام أبو العطا


الجراحات الحساسه

ا.د. حسام أبو العطا


تجميل بدون جراحة

ا.د. حسام أبو العطا


الجراحة التجميلية للرجال

ا.د. حسام أبو العطا


جراحات تجميل الجسم وتنسيق القوام

ا.د. حسام أبو العطا


تعتبر الرشاقة هبة من الله سبحانه وتعالى وهي مطلب طبيعي لكل إنسان يريد أن يكتسب الإحساس بالصحة والحيوية والثقة بالنفس والرغبة فى التعامل مع المجتمع. وفقدان كل هذه الميزات فى الشخص البدين يكون له بالقطع من الآثار السلبية على الحالة النفسية والعضوية والعلمية الكثير.



مقدمة عن عمليات تجميل الجسم وتنسيق القوام

السمنه هى تراكم كميات زائدة من الدهون فى الجسم حيث أن لكل شخص منا مخزون طبيعى من الدهون، وتقدر هذه النسبة بحوالى 20% .من وزن جسم الرجل وحوالى 30% من وزن جسم المرأة. فإذا زادت نسبة الدهون المخزونة عن هذه النسب أصيب الأنسان بالسمنه

السمنة درجات يتم التعرف عليها بواسطة الطبيب المختص من خلال قياس وزن الشخص وطوله ثم من خلال جداول خاصة يتم تحديد الوزن المثالى لهذا الشخص وبالتبعية معرفة درجة السمنة عنده. وتحدث السمنة كنتيجة لحالة من عدم التوازن بين نظام التغذية من حيث الإفراط فى تناول الطعام ودرجة استهلاك الطاقة بحسب درجة النشاط حيث تزيد السمنة مع زيادة معدلات الأكل في مقابل نقص درجة. النشاط مما يؤدى إلى زيادة فى السعرات الحرارية المكتسبة مع زيادة مقابلة فى مخزون الشحوم بالجسم

إفراط فى تناول تناول الطعام + قلة استهلاك الطاقة = بدانة

وللبدانة عوامل كثيرة مؤثرة منها عوامل وراثية وعوامل مكتسبة وهي تحدث نتيجة لتجمع عدة عوامل فى وقت واحد مما يساعد على. الزيادة في اكتساب الوزن

ويمكن تلخيص أسباب السمنة فيما يلي:

  • العامل الوراثي
  • تغير عادات الأكل
  • المشاكل الهرمونيه
  • سمنه ما بعد الولاده
  • المشاكل الهرمونيه
  • التوقف عن الرياضه
  • سن اليأس
  • الضغوطات العصبية والنفسية
  • التوقف عن التدخين فجأه

الاثار السلبية للسمنة المفرطة:

  • أرتفاع نسبة السكر
  • أرتفاع نسبة الدهون بالدم
  • تصلب الشرايين وضعف عضلة القلب
  • أرتفاع معدل حمض البوليك فى الدم
  • أرتفاع ضغط الدم مشاكل التنفس
  • مشاكل فى الأنسجة الدماغية
  • إضرابات هرمونية
  • أرتفاع نسبة الدهون بالكبد
  • آلام روماتزمية بالجسم

أشكال السمنة :

    يمكن تقسيم السمنة بحسب توزيعها فى الجسم إلى سمنة عامة وسمنة موضيعية

  • السمنة العامة:
  • هى نتاج تجمع الدهون فى مختلف مناطق الجسم الظاهرية والداخلية مما ينتج عنه عدم تناسق عام في الشكل مع زيادة مضطردة في الوزن

  • السمنة الموضعية:
  • هي تجمعات محددة للدهون فى مناطق معينة بالجسم تختلف بإختلاف العرق والجنس والعوامل البيئية والوراثية ومن الأماكن المشهورة في المرأة, الأرداف وأعلى منطقة الفخذ وأسفل البطن أما فى الرجال فهى فى منطقة الصدر وأعلى البطن وأسفل الظهر



طـرق الـعــلاج




يختلف تناول طرق العلاج تبعاً لعدة عوامل منها درجة السمنة ونوعية نشاط المريض ومدى استيعابه واستجابته لطرق العلاج المختلفة يضاف إلى هذا بالطبع الإرادة والرغبة فى تحقيق الهدف من وراء العلاج وهو الوصول إلى درجة مقبولة أو مثالية من الرشاقة تحقق. طموحاته

      اولاً : عمليات اعاده تنسيق القوام

    • مقدمه عن العملية:
      ويتم إجراؤها لأماكن التجمعات الدهنية فى حالة عدم وجود ترهلات بالجلد أو مع وجود ترهلات بسيطة فى حدود ما يسمح للجلد باستعادة. مرونته لإعادة الوضع الطبيعي بعد عمليات الشفط

      في عملية شفط الدهون تزال الشحوم من الجسم عن طريق الشفط بجهاز شفط بتفريغ الهواء

      والشخص المثالي الذي يُرشح لهذه العملية هو من يتمتع بوزن مثالي أو يقترب وزنه من الوزن المثالي غير أن لديه مناطق أو بؤرا تتجمع. فيها الشحوم، مثل الارداف أو الفخذين، والتي لم يفلح معها نظام التخسيس أو التمرينات الرياضية ولا تتسم بالتناسق مع باقي الجسم

      ويحقق شفط الدهون أقصى درجات النجاح مع صغار السن (عادة أولئك الذين يتمتعون بمرونة جلودهم بما يسمح له بالاحتفاظ بشكله فوق المنطقة التي أزيلت منها الشحوم بعد أن صغر حجمها نتيجة لشفط الدهون منها فإذا كان الجلد الذي يكسو ترسبات الشحوم قد تعرض للترهل بفعل الدهون أو السن أو الحمل، فإن شفط الدهون وحده لا يمكنه أن يحقق نتيجة مرضية وقد يؤدي إلى ترهل الجلد، وقد تزداد مناطق غمازات الجلد (النقر الجلدية) تعرجآ ويبدو مظهرها أسوأ من ذي قبل، وفي هذه الحالات، قد يحتاج الأمر للجمع بين شفط الدهون .وبين الجراحةلإزالة الجلد الزائد

      وأشهر المناطق التي تجرى بها عملية ضفط الدهون، البطن والفخذ والارداف والركبة وأعلى الذراع، كما يمكن إجراء شفط الدهون وحده لعلاج ترسبات الشحوم بالعنق والوجه، وخاصة صغار السن الذي يملكون جلدآ شديد المرونة، أو يمكن الجمع بينه وبين شد الوجه لتشكيل. خط الفك لدى من لديهم جلد أقل مرونة

      ولا تزال أدوات وأساليب شفط الدهون في تطور مستمر، وبإستخدام أحدث وأأمن الطرق (وتسمى أسلوب الانتفاخ)، يخلط قدر كبير من محلول ملحي بجرعة صغيرة من التخدير الموضعي والإبينفرين(الأدرينالين) (وهو قابض للأوعية الدموية) ويحقن هذا الخليط في المنطقة المطلوب علاجها قبل إجراء الشفط. وهذا من شأنه أن يقلل بقدر كبير من حجم الدم والسوائل المفقودة أثناء عملية الشفط وكذلك من الصبغة اللونية التي تلطخ الجلد عقب العملية. كما أنه يسمح أيضآ بإزالة المزيد من الدهون في كل مرة. وحتى برغم ذلك، فإنه نظرا لفقد السوائل. والدم، قد لا ينصح بإجراء شفط الدهون لمن يعانون من امراض حادة بالرئتين أو الكليتين أو الدورة الدموية

      يتم تكسير الدهون عن طريق :
      ١- استخدام الكانيولا
      ٢- استخدام الليزر
      ٣- استخدام الفيزر
      ٤ - استخدام power assisted liposound


      معلومات جراحية:

    • التخدير:
      تجرى العمليه تحت تأثير التخدير الكلى أو الموضعى على حسب تقدير الطبيب

    • مدة العملية:
      تجرى عملية شفط الدهون، والتي تستغرق من ساعة إلى ثلاث ساعات في العيادات الخارجية عادة تحت مخدر موضعي، وإذا كانت منطقة .العلاج كبيرة، أو إذا كان الشخص أو الجراح يفضل ذلك، يجوز إستخدام التخدير الكلي

    • الجراحة | وصف العملية:
      يبدأ الجراح بتخدير عام للمنطقة التي ستعالج فوق الجلد. يصنع شق صغير ثم تغرس كانيولا (وهي انبوب رفيع أجوف ذو طرف ثلم وبه ثقوب صغيرة حول محيطه) ثم يتم تحريكها جيئة وذهابآ. وهذا يفكك خلايا الشحم من مواقعها حتى يمكن شفطها من خلال أداة الشفط. وترسيبها في قنينة تجميع

      ويكرر الجراح هذه العملية إلى أن يزال مقدار كافي من الدهون بحيث يختفي بروز المناطق الشحمية. وعندما تكتمل العملية، تصنع غرز. لإغلاق الفتحة الجراحية ثم تضمد المنطقة بالرباط

    • فتره النقاهة:
      تستمر فترة النقاهة لعدة أسابيع، فإذا أجريت عملية شفط دون أسفل الخصر، فسوف ترتدي ثيابآ كضمادات تشبه الحزام شديد الضيق لمدة أسبوعين إلى ٦ أسابيع للإقلال من التورم والتكدم وللمساعدة على التئام المنطقة المعالجة في يسر وسلاسة. وعادة ما تزول. الكدمات خلال أسبوع أو أسبوعين، غير أن التورم قد يستمر لستة أسابيع

    • النتيجة النهائية:
      بعد شهر ونصف الى 3 شهور من تاريخ العملية


      ثانياً : عمليات شفط الدهون مع شد الجلد

      • مقدمه عن العملية:
        ويتم إجراؤها لأماكن التجمعات الدهنية مع وجود ترهلات بالجلد. وهي تشمل عمليات شد البطن والفخذ والذراع ورفع الصدر. وتتم من. خلال فتحات يتم اختيارها بعناية شديدة بحيث لا تترك أثاراً ظاهرية واضحة

        جراحة شد البطن، تجميل البطن

        جراحة تجميل البطن المعروفة على مستوى العامة باسم " شد البطن “، جراحة يتم فيها إزالة الجلد الزائد المترهل والشحوم من وسط. وأسفل البطن وشد عضلات البطن

        وعملية تجميل البطن الجزئية عملية أقل توسعاً وفيها يزال الشحم من المنطقة أسفل السرة فقط معلومات جراحية:

      • التخدير:
        تجرى العمليه تحت تأثير التخدير الكلى أو الموضعى

      • مدة العملية:
        تستغرق العمليه حوالى من ساعه و نصف الى ساعتين

      • الجراحة | وصف العملية:
        وصف العمليه: . في جراحة تجميل البطن الكاملة، يبدأ جراح التجميل بعمل شق أفقي بالجلد من عظم الورك في جانب من الجسم حتى عظم الجانب الآخر، على امتداد أسفل البطن، ثم يصنع شقاً ثانياً حول السرة لفصلها عن الانسجة المحيطة بها، وبعض جراحي التجميل يستعملون شفط الدهون عند هذه المرحلة من العملية لشفط الشحوم الزائدة من خلال الفتحة التي صنعوها حول السرة.

        ثم يفصل الجراح بعد ذلك الجلد عن جدار البطن الواقع أسفله ويرفع حاشية كبرى من الجلد لكي يرى الحزامين الفصليين الرأسيين للبطن، ويوضع الجانبان أحدهما فوق الآخر ثم يجذبان معاً بالغرز الجراحية، ثم يجذب الجلد بعد ذلك الى أسفل ويقطع الجلد والشحم الزائدين، ثم يغلق الشق السفلي بالغرز، ثم تصنع فتحة جديدة للسرة ويتم إخراج السرة وخياطتها في مكانها، ثم توضع الضمادات مع عدد من الأنابيب لتصريف السائل المتجمع. ويصنع شق أفقي أقصر طولاً لإجراء تجميل البطن الجزئي، ويفصل الجلد فقط بين الشق والسرة، وقد لا يضطر الجراح لفصل السرة عن الجلد كما هي الحال في تجميل البطن الكامل، ثم يجذب الجلد الى أسفل، ويقطع الجلد. الزائد وتخاط حاشية الجلد في مكانها وتوضع لها أنابيب صر

      • فتره النقاهة:
        راحة تجميل البطن بالكامل قد تتطلب المبيت بالمستشفى وتحتاج الجراحة لتخدير موضعي وقد تستمر الجراحة من ساعتين الى اربع ساعات، اما التجميل الجزئي للبطن فغالباً ما يجري في العيادات الخارجية، تحت تخدير موضعي لتخدير منطقة الجراحة وإعطائك منومات حتى تخلد للنعاس، وقد تستغرق ساعة أو ساعتين. في جراحة تجميل البطن الكاملة.

      • النتيجه النهائية:
        بعد 3-6 شهور من تاريخ العملية



البروفيسور الدكتور حسام أبو العطا
استاذ جرحة التجميل والاصلاح بكلية الطب
عضو بالأكاديمية الأمريكية لجراحات التجميل

مجموعة مراكز ومستشفيات الدكتور حسام أبو العطا

ننحن في - مجموعه مستشفيات ومراكز أ.د حسام أبو العطا - نضمن لكم (باذن الله) أعلى مقاييس الجوده و الكفاءه و الفاعليه كما اننا نعمل دائما و باستمراريه من أجل مواكبه أحدث التطورات في عالم الجراحات التجميليه.